Services

Our services

Drop-in Day Care

The drop-in day care is a stimulating and fun place for children aged 2 to 4 years old. It allows parents to take a break while their little ones are being cared for by educators.

Through play and educational activities, children learn French, socialize and bond. Each week, different themes are proposed to them according to a pre-established program. For example, numbers, colours, parts of the human body, geometric shapes, seasonal clothing, etc. Please note that the language of communication remains French.

Monday to Thursday from 9am to 4pm Friday from 9am to 12pm

Cost: $7 per day or $5 per half day

Homework Assistance

The homework assistance program is designed for elementary school students (grades 1 to 6) to assist them in their academic progress with the help of a volunteer.

We focus on academic subjects while encouraging the students to become independent in their schoolwork. Through this program, we support parents in their efforts to help their children understand the Quebec school system. Their participation varies in frequency depending on their academic needs and the availability of volunteer resources.

Monday, Tuesday and/or Wednesday from 4:00pm to 5:30 pm

Cost: $75 for the year

Home Visits

Home visits are primarily intended to provide the targeted families with a break from their daily routine. Furthermore, this activity allows us to guide the parents towards existing resources in the area and to offer them support when needed.

Summer Day Camp

Summer day camp is a popular activity for both parents and children ages 6-12 for 6-8 weeks during summer. Through operational planning, activity leaders and their assistants stage different activities in the neighbourhood, and places of interest in the city.

Dates to be determined

Cost to be determined

Food Service

A food service is offered once a week to member families who participate in our activities. Thanks to the material and logistical resources offered by Moisson Montréal and the Institut de Réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay-de-Montréal and hospital Mount-Sinai, beneficiary families have access to at least 2 bags of perishable food as well as a variety of prepared foods each week.

Cost: $8 per basket (one per family every two weeks)

Services

Nos services

Halte-garderie

La halte-garderie est un lieu enrichissant et ludique pour les enfants de 2 à 4 ans. Elle offre un répit aux parents pendant que les éducatrices prennent soin des tout-petits.

À travers le jeu et les activités éducatives, les enfants apprennent le français, socialisent, créent des liens. À chaque semaine, des thèmes différents sont proposés aux enfants selon un programme préétabli. Par exemple, les chiffres, les couleurs, les parties du corps humain, les formes géométriques, l’habillement selon les saisons, etc. La langue de communication demeure le français.

Lundi au jeudi de 9h00 à 16h00 Vendredi de 9h00 à 12h00

Coût : 7$ par jour ou 5$ la demi-journée

Aide aux devoirs

Le programme d’aide aux devoirs s’adresse aux élèves de niveau primaire (première à la sixième année) pour les soutenir et les outiller, avec l’aide d’un bénévole, dans leur cheminement scolaire.

Nous mettons l’accent sur les matières scolaires tout en encourageant l’autonomie dans les études. De par ce programme, nous soutenons les parents dans leurs efforts auprès de leurs enfants et dans la compréhension du système scolaire québécois. La fréquence de la participation de l’enfant varie selon ses besoins académiques et des ressources bénévoles disponibles.

Lundi, mardi et/ou mercredi de 16h00 à 17h30

Coût : 75$ pour l’année

Visite à domicile

Les visites à domicile visent d’abord à permettre un répit au cours de la routine quotidienne des familles ciblées. De plus, cette activité permet de guider les parents vers les ressources existantes dans le quartier et offrir de l’accompagnement au besoin.

Camp de jour estival

Le camp de jour est une activité fortement appréciée par les parents et les enfants de 6 à 12 ans pour 6 à 8 semaines durant les mois de juillet et d’août. À travers une planification opérationnelle, les monitrices et les aide-monitrices mettent en scène différentes activités sorties dans le quartier, aux lieux d’intérêt de la ville.

Dates à déterminer

Coût à déterminer

Denrée alimentaire

Le service de denrées alimentaires est offert une fois aux deux semaines aux familles membres participantes à nos activités. Grâce aux ressources matérielles et logistiques offerts par Moisson Montréal, l’Institut De Réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay-De-Montréal et l'hôpital Mont Sinaï, les familles bénéficiaires peuvent accéder à au moins 2 sacs de nourriture périssable ainsi que des aliments variés et préparées à chaque semaine.

Coût : 8$ par panier (un panier par famille aux deux semaines)